Ricardo Moyano Compilation of Turkish Folk Song Kara Toprak

I have had the privilege of working with Ricardo Moyano for a very short period of time. He is one of the greatest people born with real talent.

Ricardo Moyano is originally from Argentina and has been living in Istanbul, and traveling the world to share his love, passion; his music.

In this live concert recording, Ricardo is playing “Kara Toprak”, from legendary Turkish composer “Asik Veysel”. Ricardo’s compilation of “Kara Toprak” has brought this song back to life after many years of being composed with traditional folkloric theme.

Enjoy “Kara Toprak” with Ricardo’s style, and his flamenco guitar. This is fabulous:

Remember to check out Ricardo Moyano’s Official Website. Unfortunately, Amazon doesn’t carry most of Ricardo’s CD’s, but you can find a few Ricardo Moyano CD’s and some MP3′s at Amazon.

9 responses to “Ricardo Moyano Compilation of Turkish Folk Song Kara Toprak

  1. I love Ricardo Moyano, i had the privilege of se him with Domeniconi in Santo Tirso Guitar Festival, was amazing.
    I wonder if anyone can tell me where i can find the Partiture of Kara Toprak?

    Thanks

  2. It is great!! , he is a “Maestro” thanks for posting the video.

  3. Hi, Thank you for sharing this. Unfortunately, the video is no more availaible.

    As Tiago, I’m looking for partiture of this song too, and I can’t find it at all.

    Cheers
    PS : His site is no more available too!

  4. This is a wonderful piece. Do you know where I can purchase the sheet music for it?

  5. Hi guys! I have this one in notes. :) Just let me know if you still need it. Really great song by the way! :)

  6. Hey Den,

    I was wondering if I could have the music sheet for this wonderful song. Thank you very much!

  7. I hate to leave a redundant comment but I’m also looking for the score for this piece/arrangement. where can I find it? Does anyone have a score I could purchase? I’ll use paypal if necessary

  8. I have been looking for the score fir this piece as well. If someone could direct me to where I could purchase a copy that would be great!

Leave a Reply

